Vineyards

Own raw material base of the House of Vintage Cognacs “Tavria” equals 1,300 ha of vineyards. In this area more than 30 grape varieties are grown.

The enterprise territory is located in the area of Southern Ukrainian steppes. Millions of years ago this locality was an ancient riverbed of Dnieper.

Sandy, light and warm on top, these lands are saturated with nutrients and a variety of natural microelements. Therefore, the vine grown in this soil gives sufficiently aromatic grapes, from which the Tavria experts create high-quality drinks – noble cognac and light, flavoured, vivid wines.

Another soil type is light clay-loam, slightly alkalinized black soil. The grapes grown here are used to produce rich, and, as wine-makers say, full-bodied, round wine.

There is an interesting fact that geographically the vineyards of the House of Vintage Cognacs “Tavria” are located on the 46th parallel, i.e. on the same geographic parallel with the world-renowned French city of Cognac in the Province of Charente, the home of the similarly-named noble drink.

The vineyards are situated in the environmentally pristine territory, all plantations are thoroughly controlled, and that makes it possible to output raw materials of high quality. With the purpose to intensify the viticulture, the specialists apply up-to-date, fully automated agricultural technologies – drip irrigation and phytomonitoring.

The enterprise uses own-rooted young grape plants, which are notable for their high resistance to diseases and high technical properties consistent with the European quality standards.

In addition, the specificity of local soil prevents the propagation of phylloxera – main grape vermin, and provides for stable grape harvests every year.

Only light-coloured grapes, subsequently used for cognac raw materials, are good for the production of cognac.

The grape growing procedure is rather laborious and time-consuming.

Here, the works are carried out all the year round– in winter we perform the cutting of vine, in spring – the green management, including dry tying-down, suckling, green tying, topping, nipping, and, naturally, cleaning-up.

In the vineyards territory the drip irrigation system is installed. It operates as follows: small portions of water are supplied directly to vine roots, thus watering not ground, but the vine itself. The system makes it possible to have invariably high yields, regardless of conditions of a year.

The period from the moment of planting and until fruit-bearing is 5 years.

Depending on a variety, a grape cluster may consist of 50-200 berries. The grapes are harvested manually, carefully picking a whole cluster, giving the warmth of hands to each grape berry. May be, this is exactly the secret of the cognac energy?

Вам уже исполнилось 18 лет?
Вам вже виповнилося 18 рокiв?
Are you already 18?

Виноградники

Собственная сырьевая база Дома марочных коньяков «Таврия» составляет 1300 га виноградников. На этих площадях выращивают более 30 сортов винограда.

Территория предприятия расположена в зоне южных украинских степей. Миллионы лет назад эта местность была древним руслом Днепра.

Песчаные, легкие и теплые сверху, эти земли в своих недрах насыщены питательными веществами и самыми разнообразными природными микроэлементами. Поэтому лоза, выращенная на этих почвах, дает достаточно ароматный виноград, из которого таврийские мастера готовят высококачественные напитки - благородный коньяк и легкие, ароматные живые вина.

Другой вид почв - легкосуглинистые, слабосолонцеватые почвы черноземы. Из выращенного здесь винограда получается насыщенное, как говорят виноделы, полнотелое, округлое вино.

Интересен тот факт, что географически виноградники Дома марочных коньяков «Таврия» расположены на 46 параллели, т.е. на одной географической параллели со знаменитым на весь мир французским городом Коньяк в провинции Шаранта, родиной одноименного благородного напитка.

Виноградники расположены в экологически чистой местности, все насаждения тщательно контролируются, что дает возможность получения сырья высокого качества. С целью интенсификации виноградарства используются передовые, полностью автоматизированные технологии сельского хозяйства - капельное орошение, фитомониторинг.

Предприятие использует корнесобственные саженцы винограда, которые отличаются высокой устойчивостью к болезням и высокими техническими свойствами, что соответствует Европейским стандартам качества.

Кроме того, специфика местных почв не позволяет развиваться филлоксере - главному вредителю винограда, и обеспечивает стабильные урожаи винограда ежегодно.

Для производства коньяка пригоден только светлый виноград, из которого впоследствии получают коньячные виноматериалы.

Процесс выращивания винограда – это достаточно трудоемкий процесс.

Работы ведутся здесь круглый год – зимой у нас обрезка винограда, весной – операции с зеленым кустом: это и сухая подвязка, и обломка, и зеленая подвязка, и чеканка, и прищипка, и соответственно уборка.

На виноградниках действует система капельного орошения, при котором вода небольшими порциями подается непосредственно к корням лозы, таким образом, поливается не земля, а растение. Это позволяет получать стабильно высокие урожаи, независимо от условий года.

От момента посадки до вступления в плодоношение проходит 5 лет.

В зависимости от сорта в виноградной грозди от 50 до 200 ягод. Собирают виноград вручную, аккуратно, срывая всю гроздь целиком, отдавая каждой ягоде тепло своих рук. Может, в этом тайна энергии коньяка?


Вам уже исполнилось 18 лет?
Вам вже виповнилося 18 рокiв?
Are you already 18?